2 Followers
31 Following
Sable677

Sable677

The Boleyn Deceit by Laura Andersen

The Boleyn Deceit proved to be just as compelling as the first book in the trilogy and just as hard to put down.  Things became more intense at the end of book one with William making his intentions toward Minuette very clear, and this intensity only grows as Minuette and Dominic's feelings become stronger.  Andersen does a great job at making the stakes even higher because of the strong friendship and loyalty shared by William, Elizabeth, Minuette, and Dominic.  It is these four characters that make this story so compelling because the reader just becomes more and more invested in these characters all the while knowing that things will fall apart as soon as William realizes the truth.  Andersen has also added to the tension by showing how precarious William's position is with both outside forces and factions within England attempting to control the outcome of it all.  Overall The Boleyn Deceit was an amazing read that I would most definitely recommend to readers who enjoy Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir.  I am looking forward to reading the conclusion of this trilogy. 

 

Received a copy of The Boleyn Deceit through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.